Give Sorrow Words

Today I have been skimming through internet pages and have been coming across some pretty astounding and gorgeous pieces of art so I thought I would share it with you.    Please visit http://www.pinterest.com/saltriveramy/ to view some of  these amazing works of art!  Below are some beautiful pieces that I wanted to share as well:

(None of these are my own artwork!  Enjoy!!)

2181960_world-most-beautiful-PAINTING_620 gorgeous-women-paintings-by-svetlana-valueva-12 tumblr_le5km7i4TG1qa09sno1_500

There’s a settle simplicity that these paintings have in common yet they are striking and deep.  It’s like you can feel the artists through the paintings.  In the first painting I can almost swipe my finger through the lit up puddles pooling at the bottom of the street.

Now what I am about to say is completely off topic, but forgive me for I own a scattered brain… One of my favorite novels is, “A Movable Feast” by Ernst Hemingway.  I mention this now because over this past year I have gained a lot but have lost a lot as well.  But when you are deprived of something I believe you eventually gain something in it’s place.  When you overcome loss, you replace grief with growth, change, understanding, love, and appreciation.  When you lose, the result is to mature, to age, learn acceptance and develop methods of letting go.  I can’t form my words eloquently  like Hemingway can so I will let him explain to you, on my behalf, of what I mean by “loss”:

“You expected to be sad in the fall. Part of you died each year when the leaves fell from the trees and their branches were bare against the wind and the cold, wintery light. But you knew there would always be the spring, as you knew the river would flow again after it was frozen. When the cold rains kept on and killed the spring, it was as though a young person died for no reason.”
Ernest Hemingway, A Moveable Feast

Loss hurts, but remember that even as the ocean erodes the shore, the waves sculpt the rocks into something that they never were before.  Create out of loss, create something that was never there before.   Shakespeare once wrote, “Give Sorrow Words”.  Simplistic, yet striking and deep.  Give sorrow words, or give it a face made out of paint, or a voice sung from your own throat, or a feeling that is laid upon a listening ear … Maybe an observation of the changing seasons.

“Don’t Curse the darkness, light a candle” – Unknown

Leave a Reply

